Adventures in Stupidity

Guest Deathstroke

Guest Deathstroke

Hello. I'm new to the world of Battlecruiser.

And I suck.

Horribly.

Therefore, whenever I do something totally stupid and innane, I have an excuse. For now.

I opening this post because I'd like to hear about anything anyone else may have done that could be considered boneheaded, inept, etc.

Ever "accidently" turn off your life support? Ever back into a space station, and blow up? You know; that type of thing.

I wouldn't ask, normally, but I need an ego-boost. biggrin.gif

Captain Deathstroke

UCV Trinity

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest aramike01

There was one thing that stands out in my mind:

I set the autopilot and ran off to take a quick leak. When I returned, the BC has gone planetside... and smashed into the ground. The worst part of that story is the fact that I had been playing all day long and had forgot to save even once!

------------------

Cmdr. Michael Kristophers

Spectre Fleet

Commanding Officer, Spectre StarStation

ICV-Intrepid

Recruitment Officer

"You won't get the Purple Heart hiding in a foxhole!"

Guest Remo Williams

Heres my bonehead play of the day! Had manual control of one of my fighters coming in to dock with my BC at top speed. I like to wait til the last second to press the dock command. Well I forgot I had turned off launch control power. Talk about matter splatter. biggrin.gif

------------------

Cmdr. Remo Williams

GCV-Lexington

Prime Fleet

Gamma Wing

1st Squadron, (The Guarddogs)

[This message has been edited by Remo Williams (edited 04-06-2000).]

heh, had something come thru tech support the other day. This guy kept sending us email, with the same issue about not being able to fly the ship.