Hello all question here:

Guest Sorrow

Hi all- nice to see the place hopping and happy smile.gif

Lets see, I have been playing BC3k for about 4 months now and have a question or two for folks out here that seem to know a great deal cwm15.gif

Ok- first and MOST PRESSING question- I know BCM is coming up but I really have no desire to participate in the Beta. Until BCM comes out is there anywhere I can replace my original CD cheaply until it is released to stores? (I am thinking this will take a fair amount of time still). My current game is all that is holding me from a reformat on my hard drive since I found my CD became damaged while in my car from work. PS having your only working copy of BC on your work computer is a BAAAD thing.... I have taken to keeping all my copy on my desk to cover up the manuals when I play after work cwm6.gif

Other question- how long do I have to keep my crew on duty to get them above vegetable level????? Ok I will add I read the other posts on this first- but all I am looking for is the approximate amount of time you guys invest to accomplish much. ACM missions (as others have pointed out) usually leave your poor crew dumb as potatoes.

Ok last query- What systems are you guys playing on? My two computers both have problems (severe actually) in combat. The work one I bought a pair of Voodoo 2's and SLI'd them and in glide it's notably better. Does moving to <64 megs ram make THAT much of a difference? Because frankly Supreme Commanders post on what he ran to get hi-res screenshots cwm24.gif me! I can't afford a rig like that to play the game on cwm45.gif" TARGET=_blank>http://www.3000ad.com/ubb/cwmsmilies/cwm45.gif Well... maybe if I was single!

Oops! last (probably irrelevant) point. I have played Tribes for a looong time and was curious about the BCM FPS aspect. As a member of in tribes it sounds rather alot like a dream come true smile.gif