Debriefing: How I got my assets.. stripped away :)

Guest DocHoliday

Guest DocHoliday

I'm new at this, but I'll give it a go anyway I added some drama for the reader's pleasure but it really happened. And I'm not proud of it either

I was using the unpatched version at the time, hence the huge speed of the jetpack.

I was too frustrated at the time to take the situation as a joke and to take some screenies.

----

Commander Noob Green just jumped into the Venus sector for a patrolling duty. He was slowly getting into the feeling of having his own command. He worked a damn longed time for it, but now that he got here, he felt it overwhelming. The GVC-Saratoga was a magnificient Firestorm class super carrier.

This was his first mission and the ship has performed flawlessly in the last two hours or so since he left GALCOM HQ. The ship encountered a few skirmishers along the way, but they all met their maker. Including the cloaked vessel that had the gull to harass the Terran homebase.

This all gave the Commander a gratifying feeling and confidence. Not to mention the crew.

"Status!"

"Emerging from hyperspace"

Green scanned the radar quickly and noticed a cargo pod floating nearby. He immediately had a shuttle launched to pick up the pod and carry on sweeping. If there isn't anything lying around, there soon will be. Just like before, after he had dealt with the pest in Earth sector.

"Shuttle lauched!"

"There's something out there, sir"

Green swore silently. The officers are supposed to help me, not be a nuisance.

At the same time all screens flickered with static, which vanished the next milisecond..

Green looked suspiciously at the screens, checked the radar, but saw no hostiles.. Just a few transports and a neutral cruiser going about their business..

He opened up his TACOPS screen to get an overview of the situation, but nothing was different there either.

The red alert klaxons started shouting.

"Shields up"

"Launch all fighters!"