Jump to content
3000AD Forums
Sign in to follow this  
Supreme Cmdr

How to do a patch roll-back or roll-up

Recommended Posts

There may come a time when you might want to roll back to a previous patch version or to re-patch to the current version.

You can do this using the in game Updater if you do not have the previous patch file saved.

To do this, simply edit the SETTINGS.INI file in Notepad (or similar text editor) and change the current version to the desired version in the version= line.

e.g

You patched to 1.00.17 and you'd like to roll-back. Just change version=1.00.17 to version=1.00.16 and run the Updater. It will read this file and then inform you that a new patch exists on the server. Download it. Apply it. And the patch level will be back at 1.00.17

The Updater will always download the patch from the server, copy it into the game folder and then execute it. This means that once patching is complete, you can go to that folder and save the patch if you wanted to.

We always keep two (current and previous) patch versions on our patch server so that you can roll-back or roll-up.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×