Losing experience

Spiny

I'm trying to work out how I lost 5000 XP when only one neutral ship bought it, and that was a fighter.

I'm not really worried about the lost XP, but I want to stop it happening again.

I've RTFM, RTFA and STFF (searched the fine forums).

BTW I'm a BCMG newbie, but a BC3K (V1) veteran.

BCMG 1.00.01

New career, Roam, Ter/Mil BC Mk3, Galcom:

Set course for Majoris to trade.

In Pluto a cloaked carrier beamed 5 intruders onto my ship. Amazingly Kesnig (AI 24) assigned on-station marines to search and left the others alone. One prisoner . As I HJed outtaÔÇÖ there, A Ter/Ins Aestrom decloaked and was attacked by a ?/Mil Defender (neutral). The defender died while I was still HJing. I figured Gazer1 could take care of itself and there were no other ships about, so I jumped out.

In Treas (maybe) a Man/Mil Questar and a neutral fighter were attacking a Mul(?)/Rai Trancor ODS and winning. No damage to either ship so I left them to it.

In Arima I met a Cre/Cri Sentry and noodled him, but the shuttle got away. Then I noticed I had -5000 XP.

Complety unrelated but too unimportant for it's own thread, why does the AE have an AI stat in Tactical/Crew but not in Roster?

I had a similar Experiance, but the opposite way. I was in a shuttle in lyrus. Mining YEAH I WAS MINING. Radium cost to F'n much. Sorry (pops a Methadone). Anyways I was Targeted by a BattleCruiser MKIII Ter/Ins So like a good little chicken ****. I turn tail and fled and when i got back to my CC I noticed my EP had fallen by 500 points. Was this cause I fled? possibly. Anyways just thought id share my view. BTW im already deep in crap with the Ter/Mil for my actions -250000 EP.