How to spend $20

Matchoo

I'm looking for a new game to play, but I don't want to spend more than $20. There are a few I have been considering. I've searched the forums here and read reviews at other places, and they tend to get mixed results. So if you could pick one game from the list below, what would you pick and why? Also if you have other suggestions feel free to list them.

1. Tribes : Vengeance (I've had no experience with the series)

2. Homeworld 2 (Played the demo. It was pretty fun)

3. Freelancer (Never played, just read reviews and it sounds fun)

4. X2 - The Threat (I've had no experience with the series)

5. Thief 3 (Payed Thief 2, great game)

quote:

Originally posted by Matchoo:

I'm looking for a new game to play, but I don't want to spend more than $20. There are a few I have been considering. I've searched the forums here and read reviews at other places, and they tend to get mixed results. So if you could pick one game from the list below, what would you pick and why? Also if you have other suggestions feel free to list them.

1. Tribes : Vengeance (I've had no experience with the series)

2. Homeworld 2 (Played the demo. It was pretty fun)

3. Freelancer (Never played, just read reviews and it sounds fun)

4. X2 - The Threat (I've had no experience with the series)

5. Thief 3 (Payed Thief 2, great game)

1: A lot like Unreal. Good game but you are better off playing the Unreal series.

2: The first one was great. Played the demo on the second also but never got around to picking that one up. Seemed pretty good though.

3: Same, never played it.

4: I've only played the first one X: Beyond the frontier. I liked that one. Never played the follow ups.

5:I love the thief series. Still, the first one was the better, IMO. The third one had a little more of the creepy factor which I liked.