Nice...

carybrown

I posted a request for assistance in the UC Tech Support forum last night. I did so after spending a long while reading the manual for an answer (didn't find one) and after doing a search of these forums (also didn't find one).

This afternoon, I got home and decided to see if anyone had bothered to reply. And I discovered that my request for help is gone... deleted, apparently.

Why deleted? I don't know... it's not like I violated any of the posted rules for this forum, and it's not like I'm some ... ahem... "clueless kiddie"... who's incapable of grasping these things. I'm a senior mechanical engineer working in advanced R&D for Westinghouse.

Seems to me that this is someone's... ahem... way of telling me that I'm not wanted and that I should go home and stop playing in that someone's... ahem... sandbox. I could be mistaken, however, and I'd gladly offer my apologies for implying that if I were to be given another explanation as to what's happened.

If not, well... I'm a person who believes in keeping an open mind. My first real interest in these games really came about as a result of seeing Mr. Smart being inappropriately abused in another forum (some jerk was pretending to be him, and posting intentionally inflammatory stuff just to get an anti-D.S. flamefest started). I tried out BC3000ADv2.0 and found it, while complex as heck, pretty entertaining. So, I decided to go out and buy the latest/greatest version on that basis.

And so far, I've enjoyed the game (for the minimal amount of play I've gotten out of it) but have come across an issue... I'm not saying a BUG, because the issue might involve something at my end... but an issue which I have been unable to resolve on my own.

So, I come here, to where I'm sure someone will be able to help me... I post a polite, respectful, and entirely appropriate request for help... and it "disappears."

What am I supposed to think? For that matter, what is ANYONE supposed to think?